Heritage Defense 2018-07-29T14:59:10+00:00

South Carolina Division Heritage Defense

The Latest Announcements

As a result of the recent acts in York, Rep. John Richard C. King (District 49-York County) introduced H3605  in SC House.  This Bill MUST BE DEFEATED!  It will open the door for a flood of actions to remove monuments, and everything connected to our Confederate Ancestors.   Please contact your State Legislators immediately.  This issue is urgent and time sensitive.  This Bill has been referred to House Committee on Judiciary (All Contacts at this Link).
Call ALL members.
King sits on this committee and plans to guide it through as quickly as possible.  We must work as quickly as possible also.
Your action is needed immediately.
Rep. John Richard C. King House Seat 49 (York County)
PO Box 11555
Rock Hill, SC 29731
Columbia Phone 803-212-6873
Home Phone 803-980-5454
King is a member of York NAACP.  He is the owner of Christopher King Funeral Home in Chester Phone 803-377-1144

T. Leland Summers, Commander
Sons of Confederate Veterans, Historical Honor Society

UPDATE: 11 February, 2016 Bill remains under consideration by subcommittee

10 August, 2015
House Bill HR 3007

Bill will prohibit display of the Confederate Battle Flag in National Cemeteries. Bill has been referred to Disability Assistance and Memorial Affairs subcommittee for consideration Subcommittee and SC delegation need our immediate attention Also request that our Southern Banners be returned to the flagpoles at Ft. Sumter and

Committee members-Republicans:

Ralph Abraham, MD (LA-Chair)
417 CHOB Washington, DC 20515

Doug Lamborn (CO)
2402 RHOB Washington, DC 20515

Lee Zeldin (NY)
1517 LHOB Washington, DC 20515

Ryan Costello (PA)
427 CHOB Washington, DC 20515

Mike Bost (IL)
1440 LHOB Washington, DC 20515

Committee members-Democrats

Dina Titus (NV)
401 CHOB Washington, DC 20515

Julia Brownley (CA)
1019 LHOB
Washington, DC 20515

Raul Ruiz (CA)
1319 LHOB Washington, DC 20515

SC Representatives

Mark Sanford (R)
2201 RHOB
Washington, DC 20515

Joe Wilson (R)
2229 RHOB
Washington, DC 20515

Jeff Duncan (R)
106 CHOB
Washington, DC 20515

Trey Gowdy (R)
1404 LHOB Washington, DC 20515

Mick Mulvaney (R)
2419 RHOB Washington, DC 20515

James E. Clyburn (D)
242 CHOB Washington, DC 20515

Tom Rice (R)
223 CHOB Washington, DC 20515

SC Senators

Lindsey Graham (R)
290 Russell Senate Office Bldg
Washington, DC 20510

Tim Scott (R)
520 Hart Senate Office Bldg
Washington, DC 20510

Contact the South Carolina Division Heritage Operations Chairman

From time to time, it is necessary for the citizens of the State of South Carolina to contact their elected representatives to reinforce and remind them that the Southern people will not stand by and allow or history and heritage to be erased.

When that time comes, it is necessary to have a unified voice in a timely manner. Below are links to be able to contact your Senator and your House of Representatives member. The buttons below will assist in locating your respective member. The links after will give you the ability to blanket email all of the members of the South Carolina Senate and the House of Representatives at once.

Contact Your Senator
Contact Your House Representative